Back on the Grind

I am probably the most inconsistent person that I know, and no I am not proud of it. Health and wellness is definitely a big part of my life. It keeps me sane on days when I feel like a complete mess of a human being. If you have been with me since I started this blog, you already know that I have been through some big changes in my life.

I obviously wasn’t coping very well during this past month or so. As much as I want to say that I was taking care of myself, I really wasn’t. I stopped going to yoga, I started eating meat again, and I drank every weekend (both Fridays and Saturdays). I’m glad to say that I’ve definitely regained some of my normal routine back. Two weeks ago, I signed up for some hip hop classes downtown. I’ve started going to the gym, attending my yoga classes, and consuming as little animal products as possible. It feels good to be back on the grind and finally feel like myself again.

Today I worked out on an empty studio and at first I didn’t know what to do with myself with all of the freedom I had. It was nice having the space all to myself, but it was even nicer when another girl joined me and we bonded over Kayla Itsines’ BBG workout guide. As much as it was nice to be secluded from everyone at the gym, making a new friend or just having a nice conversation with a stranger really did brighten my day. It just reminds me that with life sometimes we are so focus on ourselves and completing the task at hand that we forget to look around and noticed that we are all on this beautiful journey together.

Life’s a grind, but it doesn’t mean you have to do it all alone.

One thought on “Back on the Grind

Leave a Reply

