Why Everyone Should Wear Compression Socks

Living in Vancouver, I am very used to people  being a hardcore health enthusiast. After all, health and well-being should matter to each and everyone of us, right? By the way, the answer should be yes. My hope is that after you read my little spiel as to why everyone should be wearing compression socks, you will see how beneficial it really is to your health and reconsider what you thought you once knew about them.

Wearing compression socks as a preventative care can help preserve leg health. It stimulates better blood circulation, which then helps the legs feel energized. Think of your job: do you sit or stand in the same position for long periods of time? This can cause blood to pool around your legs, which can often result in tired, achy and swollen legs ( did anybody say cankles? Yikes!). You can prevent these symptoms by wearing compression socks of course.

I’ve also noticed that a lot of sport enthusiast, runners especially, are a hardcore believer in compression socks. I never really understood as to why that is until I wore my compression socks to the gym during leg day, during a busy day at work, and being out and about with friends. Now, I can’t vouch about having a better workout with it compared as to if I had gone without it. However, my legs does feel better when I wear my pair of compression socks compared to when I go without them. I was less sore the next day, so I can definitely say that compression socks definitely works tremendously with muscle recovery.

While there may be mixed views as to whether compression garments really does work or not, there is no denying how comfortable they are to wear. Not only are they cute and funky, I also believe them to be functional. You just have to try and see for yourself!

Why wear regular socks when you can have these socks with benefits?

 

 

5 thoughts on “Why Everyone Should Wear Compression Socks

Leave a Reply

