Leave It To The Breeze

These past couple of days has been really great. I’ve woken up to the sun shining through my window and I have really enjoyed having that to be the first thing I experience when I wake up. Last week, I dreaded waking up in fear of finding myself broken again. However, that hasn’t been the case as of late and I am so very glad.

This might be weird to say but I honestly believe that being broken is the biggest positive experience I have had in my life.

I’ve learned so much about my body, the people around me, I got put into a position where I could rebuild and repair relationships that has wavered for so long. There is no need for me to hold onto something that serves me nothing but pain. Sometimes it’s hard for us to see when we should walk away from something that once made us very happy. However, when we notice that it is changing us to something we are not and don’t want to be, that is when we need to step back and just let go. At first I was lost when it came to myself but now I can finally say that I’m okay. I find myself smiling more and other people in my life notices it too.

It also helps that one of my best friend has stayed with me through this hard time. She has honestly been by my side this entire time and I am forever thankful. It’s nice to have someone who will sit next to you and not say something when you’re at the weakest point of your life. Everyone needs a person who will be sit by their side and help them get back up again.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Leave It To The Breeze

Leave a Reply

