Be Free

the lesson I learned at the nudist beach

What’s more freeing than being naked? Absolutely nothing.

I have always wanted to go to Wreck Beach, a clothing-optional beach which stretches approximately 6 kilometers just west of Vancouver.

clothing.JPG

Since the weather these past couple of days has been really nice, my friend and I decided to commute the hour and a half to UBC and flaunt what we have while we still got it.

I have to say that at first I was skeptical to take my clothes off. However, after multiple anxiety attacks, I realized that it really wasn’t that big of a deal. Sure there were tons of people around, but they also had their own business to mind. The fact of the matter is that other people really don’t care what you do, and if they did it really didn’t matter as well.

What I’ve learned in taking my clothes off in public is that most of the times I am so worried about how others may perceived myself that I forget to live in the moment. I learned to finally be free and not care what other people thought of me.

My advice to you: be free and get naked, whether it is physically or mentally. If you don’t allow yourself to be vulnerable, you may miss out on life’s greatest moments.

3 thoughts on “Be Free

  1. You couldn’t be more right. Nice article. Like your blog. Get out there and enjoy the sun and the waves. It’s summer time! It’s naked time. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

