Txeemsim

Txeemsim wandered up and down the river, teaching the people he met

 

I took this photo a while back when I went to the Royal BC Museum. At the time I didn’t really understood what it meant. Today I looked at this photo with a different mindset. It made me think of all of the wonderful people in my life. People who love and support me. People who knows me not by the things they have seen me do but by sitting down and listening to me.

This picture to me means that all beings in this universe has a meaningful part to play. It is comforting to know that we all need one another. We all need to listen, support, and encourage one another.

With that being said, I am so grateful for all of the people I have had the pleasure of meeting in the past. For those who came and went, thank you for the lessons you taught me during the short time that I have known you. I appreciate getting to know each and everyone of you. With every piece of yourself that you shared with me, I shared a piece of myself back to you. Thank you for being a part of my life and and opening my eyes to all of the things that I was unaware of.

For those who still continues to support and love me, thank you so much for sticking by my side. Thank you for being the anchor who grounds me but does not weigh me down. Thank you for encouraging me to shoot for the moon. Lastly, thank you for showing me that life is a journey you travel with whom you care the most.

Leave a Reply

